So two months into my second blog and I’ve got all of two post to show for it. Gee, way to go, huh? Hey, it’s a work in progress, as are most things in life. Part of what’s holding down the posting volume (aside of sleep deprivation and just plain laziness) is getting all my ducks in a row for how I want this blog to work AND work for me.

It’s taken a VERY long time, but I’m beginning to sort out some fundamental priorities in my life and how I want it to be. One of them is clear: I want to leave my house as seldom as possible, and certainly never for something so common and distasteful as…work! I may go into this process more later, but for the moment one step along that particular path is to monetize this blog as much as possible. I’m under no illusions that I can make doing this my day job…at least not yet. But under the philosophy that every little bit helps, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Amazon.com for accepting me and my lil’ blog here into their Associates Program.

Understand, though, I don’t intend to be in your face with selling this or that. I cannot STAND most advertising and have taken many steps to avoid exposure to as much of it as I can. This is one reason I moved to and am staying with the Firefox web browser. I love Firefox’s near infinite flexibility and customization, but more than that, I can’t happily web-browse anymore without the Adblock Plus add-on. Coupled with the NoScript add-on, my browsing experience is more effective, faster, secure and FAR easier on both the eyes and the psyche. I highly commend this combo to you all if you already haven’t availed yourselves of them.

My intention with the Amazon Associates Program is merely to link from relevant items that come up to where you can pick them up on Amazon. It doesn’t cost you any more than you’d otherwise pay, but it drops a little coin in my cup without being intrusive. And of course it’s totally voluntary on your part. You can go to Amazon directly and get, say, a copy of The Ultimate Matrix Collection on Blu-ray, and entirely leave me out of the transaction. I hope and ask, though, that if you like what I put up and want to help defray my costs in running this blog, you’ll follow the links I provide and buy through them, if you’re so inclined.

This will not be the only affiliate program I intend to participate in, so links may soon also go to other merchants, and I will be as up front about the additional programs I enter as I have been here. Otherwise, I’m not going to make a big thing about them one way or the other, except for the linking I’ve already detailed. Well, I may also toss in a link to my Wish List on Amazon, should, y’know, anyone suddenly feel REALLY generous and want to give me something extraspecialkeen! 😉

Anyhow, that said, we move onward and upward…

…and say, did I mention that I have a Wish List on Amazon?